Board Members

New Hope India Relief Australia Inc
Phone: Inter +61 498 831 007
Australian Business Number
(ABN): 40 624 95 5753

Current Sitting Board Members :
Sonia Padmanabhan – Chairperson
Deanne Chatt – Secretary
Graeme Harris – Treasurer
Seema Bux – Board Member
Sheri Chandran – Board Member
Beverley Selton – Board Member
Eliazar T Rose – Patron – India
Maggie Nolan, OAM – Patron, Founder Member *RIP – 24th September, 2019

New Hope India was founded in 1985 by Eliazar T Rose, the son of two leprosy patients, who has dedicated his life to helping India’s poorest and most vulnerable people. Eliazar was featured in the national magazine India Today in 1996 as an “Angel of Hope” and referred to as a “helping hand”. In 2013 Eliazar and Ruth were awarded into “Hall of Fame” of the Civil Society India.

New Hope India has consistently reached out with an “Open Door” policy to help anyone who comes in need, from orphaned beggars, leprosy sufferers, and HIV AIDS women and children who are outcast by society. New Hope has established Community Centre Schools and Leprosy colonies, plus hospices for the increasing number of HIV AIDS victims in India, and a surgical hospital in Orissa which specialises in cataract surgery for the Tribal areas.

We provide health care and education, working from the remote Community Centre at Muniguda, Orissa, to some of the most remote and disenfranchised people in India, including disabled people, children, and those living in abject poverty.